Vermont Education Program Visiting Day

    Saturday, January 23, 2021 at 11:30 AM until 1:00 PMEastern Standard Time

    Join us for a taste of the Vermont Education Program residency on Saturday, January 23, 2021! Below is a description of the day's events that are open to visitation.

    11:30 am EST/8:30 am PST - Graduating student Alyssa Chen will discuss her Master's thesis work:

    "In this presentation I'll be sharing out about a participatory research project with educators of color in Vermont. The dual goals of this project were to: create space for educators of color to develop a network of support and also to lift up the experiences and voices of educators of color in Vermont to make change in the Vermont public schools system. I'll be sharing out about my methodology, a theoretical framework developed from the data, and implications of the project for policy and practice."

    12:30 pm-1:00 pm EST
    /9:30 am-10:00 am PST - Meet the program lead faculty Kumari Younce

    Kumari will be available to welcome all visitors and answer questions about the program, student life, and degree requirements.

    We look forward to seeing you there!

    Register by filling out the information below:

    Registration is no longer available because the registration deadline has passed.